SARA + KRIS. {MARRIED IN WENATCHEE!}

Sara and I met in high school, and we have remained friends through the years. She is amazing and beautiful and she shines like a star. She told me that she and (the incredible) Kris were planning on getting married in Wenatchee, at her mom’s house, on a hill with a view. And when she asked me to take pictures of the day, i said: yespleaseYES.

So I drove to Wenatchee, past motel signs and small-town carnivals; through wheat fields and through eastern washington heat and sky.

The day was perfect and Sara’s shoes were yellow and she held Kris’s hand as they walked in front of old barns. He held her bouquet for her and they kissed underneath the end-of-summer sky. When they said i do, the sun shone through the trees and the world looked like it was on fire. That night there was celebrating, swimming in the pool, old-school karaoke and dancing underneath the stars.

When I left the party, the moon was high in the purple sky and the newlyweds were basking in its light. Congratulations to my lovely friends–may your adventure continue forever.