BABY VIVIENNE. {PORTLAND}

Brooke and I met back in my old-school Portland days: over a decade ago. I loved her immediately and loved her even more when I heard her sing the Temptations at Chopsticks karaoke. She met her husband Tommy (he owns BUNK and makes the best sandos in the world) and they had Hugo, a five-year-old dreamboat who has adoring fans everywhere. A few weeks ago, this little family welcomed Vivienne into the world and she is amazing and tiny and perfect. She showed up on the scene and now spends her days stealing hearts and sleeping in her mama’s arms. Now Hugo is a big brother and he kisses the babe when she cries and watches her yawn and looks like such a big boy when he is next to her. The day I met Vivienne, she mostly slept, but at one point she awoke, and I briefly saw the flash of her steel-blue newborn eyes. Her hands and feet are impossibly small and she is still otherworldly. I think she must have fallen from the brightest star in the galaxy; there is still stardust in her hair…




