LILLIAN & ANNEE. {ZENANA SPA, PORTLAND}

Annee and I met over ten years ago, at my first job after I moved to Portland. During those pre-kid days so long ago, we often we went out on the town; we camped in the rain and didn’t mind; and we had an epic road-trip to see a concert in Washington. A decade has passed, and we are still dear friends and now she now co-owns the amazing Zenana Spa, located in southeast Portland. The spa focuses on pregnant and parenting families, and they offer a variety of services and classes (go here to check out their website). I recently took some photos for Zenana and had the chance to hang out with Annee and her daughter, Lillian, for an entire morning. I photographed feet in bubbles, pregnant ladies being massaged and Lillian doing yoga. These photographs of this lovely mama-daughter duo are just a few that I snapped that morning during the quiet, in-between moments…


