The Valerio Family. {Korea}

While I was in Korea, I photographed this radiant little family. These four (similar to the other family that I photographed while I was in Asia) are also teachers and adventurers, and they have explored parts of the world that I never even knew existed. On the day that we hung out, we walked around the dong, (which in Korean means neighborhood) and the air was hot and the streets were busy was busy and everywhere we went, they laughed. We decided to sit down at a restaurant for Mondoo (a kind of dumpling), and they ate yellow radishes with metal chopsticks. Later on we found some trees and we found a ball shaped like the earth; we found corner-store ice-cream cones and eventually we found that the sun had gone. But these four still burned bright in the fading Seoul light…

